Another LONG Walk with the Dog

Lucky Love BrownLucky loves his walks… in fact I try to not touch his leash until I’ve got everything (phone, iPod, water bottle, my license, and doggydo plastic bag) ready.

If I get the leash first, he is overly excited running back and forth to the door and to me. He LOVES exercise. I think he is training me!!

I actually forgot my water bottle in the car and wow it was humid last night when I was walking. But it felt great after a long day at the desk at work and Lucky loved it. He’s even getting better at not pulling my arm off with the leash.

There weren’t too many bikes out there and fewer walkers, so I was glad to have come company.

I keep saying LONG walk… it was only 3.3 miles. Enough to work up a good sweat in the humidity! Here’s a map of where we went using Map My Run. Of course I didn’t run it, but maybe jogged about .4 of a mile on the way back because the sun was starting to set and I didn’t want to be caught out in the dark.

Leave a Reply

