Walking, walking, walking.

I go slow, but as long as I keep going.

Yesterday walked to a friends house, then over to Hudson Springs Park. Around the lakes. And back again to her house. She drove us home. Total = 6.12. Left the house at 8:30. Got back at 11. 2 hours 30 minutes. Counts the little rest and the drive back too. 24 minute miles. Wow, that IS slow!

Now I’m gonna throw a load of laundry in, get dressed and do a 7.34 walk. Similar route, but not getting a ride back.

iPod. Charged.
Phone. Charged.
Water bottle. Filled.
Dog Doo bags. Check.
Leash. (duh!)

I think I’ll bring a snack for the dog too. He got tired yesterday. Starts out pulling, ends up tired!

2 thoughts on “Walking, walking, walking.

  1. I love walking! It’s one of my favorite ways to exercise, especially this time of year when the weather is perfect. I have a stroller for my cat so she can join me. Really, I do. 😉

    • You’re right… I can get up the motivation to walk, especially when I know “the dog needs it”, when it’s difficult to motivate my self to do the treadmill or go to the gym.

Leave a Reply

