Excuses, Excuses, Excuses

I just read my last post and felt like I was listening to the Queen of Excuses, Excuses, Excuses.

  • Why don’t you walk without the dog?  No worries about dog hair in the car, just drive to where you want to walk and walk!
  • Pick a different activity than walking from 5pm to 6pm when there are lots of people out.  Don’t sabotague your walking!

Did my Weight Watcher weigh-in last night and was up .4 pounds, but that was after a  “huge” 4 pound loss the week before. 

Gotta keep up the motivation! 

Dinner was awesome last night

I defrosted some 6 scallops and 5 shrimp from a frozen bag.

Then put a little low-sodium Old Bay seasoning in the pan with 1 teaspoon of olive oil. 

After it cooked down, it made an awesome sauce.  Put it over one cup of whole wheat linguini noodles. 

Too bad I forgot to take the picture!  Here’s the photos from the bags/box.

  • 6 scallops = 200 calories, 2 fat grams, 0 fiber =4.2 points
  • 5 shrimps = 50 calories 0.5 fat, 0 fiber = 1 point
  • 1 cup linguini = 180 cals, 2 g fat, 6 g fiber = 3 points
  • 1 tsp olive oil = 60 calories, 7  grams fat, 0 fiber = 1.8 points
  • Sprinkle Old Bay seasoning = o pts

total = 10 points of satisfying delicious! 

Next time I should only use 3 scallops and 2 or 3 shrimp, because I went overboard on all the protein, but it was really a treat!

Earlier yesterday:

  • breakfast: egg whites on an arnold w/ promise spread = 1.5 points
  • lunch: my zero point soup w 7 vegetables in it! = 0 points
  • lunch: banana 2 points
  • lunch: 3 whole grain melba rectangles =0.5
  • flavored water: 0 points
  • snack: toasted arnold cut up and dipped in salsa: 1 point

Finished off the evening with a large apple and later a 1 point ww treat. 
For the day: 18 points. 

Oh yeah, and that cup of skim no fat milk that I put in my coffee over 3 or 4 cups of coffee:  1.8 points   This is where I think I’ve been not counting well.  I always am forgetting all this milk I put in my coffee.  And because it is skim, no fat I keep thinking it doesn’t count!

So for the day = 20 points.

3 thoughts on “Excuses, Excuses, Excuses”

  1. I love your recipe with the scallops and the shrimp. I’ll definitely try it! And I was really interested to read that it’s possible to stay within 18 points (okay 20) with lots of variety and lots of choices. Two questions though. What is zero point soup and ‘toasted almond cut up’? Sounds like some tiny little pieces to dip into salsa. Just curious.
    Finally a .4 weight gain after losing 4 pounds the week before is awesome. I’ll bet you’ll have a nice loss next week!

  2. @ Renee — YES it was delicious. It’s a yummy treat!

    @ Still Mary – my bad! It’s not ‘toasted almond cut up’ It is a toasted “Arnold” cut up. Arnold is a brand of hamburger bun that has only 1 point. I’m out right now, but after I go grocery shopping, I’ll take a photo and show it. It’s a staple for staying on my WW plan. Zero point soup has a bunch of vegies from my fridge, boiled in water (or low sodium chicken broth) cabbage, squash, tomatos, carrots, celery, peppers. basically anything that’s about to go bad goes into the pot. Cook for a while. Then I refridgerate it and eat for lunches instead of buying 1 or 0 point soup at the store from progresso.

Leave a Reply

