Easy Healthy Dinner Motivates Me

Friday nights are usually difficult for me to stay motivated for a healthy diet, but yesterday morning I did what a friend at Weight Watchers suggested. 

I pulled two frozen chicken breasts out of the freezer, opened a big jar of salsa and put them all in a crockpot to slow cook from 7:30 am to 6 pm when I got home.

The chicken was really, really done.  It was the consistency of pulled pork.  So I just heated up a sweet potato that I’d baked earlier in the week with some of my others… and microwaved a fresh ear of corn. 

Delicious, fast and no work.  It was like walking in with dinner on the table.   I think my hubby found the chicken over cooked to his liking… and not spicy enough, but I really liked it.

Leave a Reply

