Healthy Diet Motivation Hits a New High…Um, I mean LOW

If you’re like me, you’re on Facebook. I got semi addicted to playing one of their video games called BeDazzled where the little colors drop down from the top and have to get matched up 3, 4 or 5 in a row. Kinda like Tetris. Anyway, there is something highly motivational about the guy’s voice at the end of one minute of play that bellows out:

NEW… HIGH… SCORE!…

Only today, in my case, it’s LOW score. I don’t remember weighing this amount this decade! I mean by the BMI standards, I’m still overweight, but hey, this feels great.

So when I did my weekly weigh in I was down 1.8 pounds. Yeah me!

That voice keeps resonating in my head!

That’s good motivation for me to maintain my healthy diet.  Just ate some egg beaters mixed with egg whites, no fat cheese on an Arnold with a little bit of Promise spread.  Sprayed Pam for no stick on the skillet.

It’s working!!!  🙂

8 thoughts on “Healthy Diet Motivation Hits a New High…Um, I mean LOW”

  1. I also used to be addicted to bejeweled and then just kinda gave up Facebook all together. It can just really consume you.

    Congrats on the great NEW LOW SCORE!

  2. Thanks so much for all the encouragement!! I said “be Dazzled” but obviously it was “Bejeweled”. Guess I was more dazzled by it than I thought!

    About to head out for a long walk with Lucky on the beginning of a beautiful Labor Day weekend!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

