2011 Here I come

This week’s Momday motivator was to write a letter to my future self.  Check.  I’m not going to post it here, because I want it to be a “surprise” when I read it 52 weeks from now.

I will say that I am planning to do some running this year.  Since the calendars for races are still being compiled, I thought I just post some links to the sites I go to for scheduling 5K’s.  I’m planning to run 5 5K’s in 2011.

Today’s weigh in — dead even with last week.  That is good however since I blew it over the New Years Eve Friday and weekend.  Got great skiing in on Thursday and I think I worked up a big appetite. 

(Actually I know what happened.  No grocery shopping.)

It is amazing when I don’t plan out what to eat, I just eat and eat and don’t concern myself with carbs or calories or salt.

So, even though I was excited last week to wave “Buh-bye” to that number, I am excited to be back to that number this morning.  “Buh-bye” again!

14 thoughts on “2011 Here I come

  1. Maintaining can be a great thing! I’m noticing the change in how I eat when I don’t plan versus planning out meals too so its actually one of my goals for the challenge!

  2. Great job on the maintenance this week, Chris! Five 5ks is awesome! I totally need to get off my butt and start planning for some races. I know that will get me back into running 🙂

    Have an amazing, shrinking week!

    • Christy: Last year I had a running goal, and started training for it in the winter, but got derailed. This year, I’m gonna do it! I know you will too. You are a real runner! I loved your post about your boy wanting you to do a 1/2 marathon with him. Awesome!

  3. Sometimes maintaining is a blessing! This week I totally flipped the switch and started writing down what I am going to eat before I eat it, and it has made a WORLD of difference…of course, grocery shopping helps, too.

Leave a Reply

