Maintaining and Going a Bit Lower

Started biking on Wednesday nights.  In addition to spinning Monday, Thursday and Saturday.  And at the beginning of June added boot camp on Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 5:45 am.

My body’s tired and I’ve gained a little.  This morning was 153, but I think it’s the sore muscles.  For instance I did 1572 calories of activity in 2 1/2 hours yesterday.

Saw this inspirational analogy in a comment of one of my favorite maintainence blogs:

Like on an airplane, I feel like I’ve reached my cruising altitude and I can move about the cabin. But I always buckle up when seated. LOL.

I’m not quite at cruising altitude yet, but I’m nervous about “gaining it all back” after I hit my goal. Crazy. Yeah, but not. I’ve done so much up and down. This is the first time it’s been 4 solid years of slowly down. And I’ve never been as physically active as 7 1/2 hours of exercise each week (spinning, bootcamp and bike riding) in my adult life.

Leave a Reply

