Bike and Run

I’m getting more fit.  Huge bike ride on Saturday for my birthday of 68 miles, the Chili March Metric.

Then Monday morning I did a 5K as in ran/jogged the entire 3.1 miles… and never got winded and only walked the first .1 as a warm up. Did it in 45 minutes, beating some of my “real” 5Ks from 2009.  When I finished, my heart rate was 109.

Tuesday did another awesome boot camp workout.  Skipped the fruit and upped the protein and vegetables.

Weigh 143.6 this morning.  Feeling healthy.

Leave a Reply

