Race Success – a Finisher!

I was so nervous before the race on Saturday. I shouldn’t have been… they cancelled the 5 mile paddle the kayak part because of high waters with the flooding.

The run and ride went well. I finished about 90th (out of 100ish) for the run, but kicked @$$ on the ride. It’s all the riding I’ve been doing this summer. My husband has been keeping track and his odometer hit 1000 miles this past week. So all that riding showed and I finished in 65th place, passing quite a few people going up the 3 big hills.

All the nerves were gone and the adreneline left felt good. Ready for another race soon.

Two more weeks and I can join the national weight registry because I will have maintained my weight loss for one whole year!!  Whoo Whoo!

Leave a Reply

