Pain on the right side

Too much time researching the pain. Sciatica? hamstring? quads? MS? Cancer? Slipped/herniated disc? Feels like a charlie horse that moves around but doesn’t really go away.

Now the pain is further down on the right side of my right shin bone. and inside my hip. and around the outside of my thigh. Muscles are tight deep underneath. I think it’s a nerve because it started high on my glute and worked its way down the thigh. All day yesterday and thru the night I’ve been rotating ice packs as they melt.

I even took an ice pack to a business meeting at Panera and sat on it for the hour and 15 so I could get thru the meeting with out shouting out with pain.

Today I have an appointment with a sports massage doctor at a chiropractor. They helped me 2 1/2 years ago when my Achilles flared up and I’ve kept that at bay with only slight twinges since. I only scheduled a 1/2 hour appointment, and it feels like I should have made it an hour and a half.

Pain level has gone from a 5 or 6 when I woke up to just a mild 2 now that I have ibuprofen and I’m sitting on ice again.

But when I move, reach high, sit too long or whatever a shooting pain down my right side.

Hopefully the doctor can make a good difference. This is the 3rd time in the last 9 months I’ve gone for a massage for this same problem. First time with the hamstring pull on June 21 I swore I was going to get a massage once a month. I think it is worse this time. I’ve got to figure out how to fix this quicker and better and prevent it.

Maybe I should give up swinging the kettle bell. I think that’s what did it this time.

Leave a Reply

