Happy Birthday to Me!

Another milestone today.  It’s my 3rd birthday since I lost the weight- 58 years today and 154.0 today.

Tonight we’re going to the new Mexican restaurant in town to celebrate.

I already know my plan.

1) Order a nice white wine. No margarita.

2) Sip my wine. But no snacking from the salty chip bowl with the salsa pretending “salsa is a vegetable” and ignoring all the corn fructose syrup/deep fried oil in the chips. Picture it as salty cellulose.

3)Order Chicken fajita. Double veggies. I know that they will be cooked with a lot of oil, they always are.  Divide the rice and beans into half and slide it to the far side of the plate.  Order salsa for the topping. Skip the sour cream and guacamole.  Avocado is okay, but they add so much to it in a guacamole.

So dinner out with white wine & fajita’s with my husband and daughter.  Way to celebrate! Fun. I ordered a new pair of Asics Gel Nimbus new in box off ebay!

PS, I was about to post this and saw this motivational restaurant meal strategy in the drafts. After 2 1/2 years at goal-ish weight, I’m celebrating every motivational strategy as the new beginning!!

Leave a Reply

