Day 32 and still sitting on ice

Well, my piriformis pain is “better” but still acting up. I’m sleeping with a pillow under my thigh or between my knees when I’m on my side. I’m doing my 1/2 hour to 40 minutes of physical therapy type exercises. I’m doing ice 20 minutes a day for 3 times. I’m trying not to do the things that make it worse (sitting for more than 30 minutes at a time.)

But still it persists.

I wanted to do the Raccoon Run on Sunday. (It was so fun last year.) I’m thinking of walking it, but you know, there are lots of hills and my gut says “Mistake. Don’t do it.” even though my heart says “c’mon, it won’t be that bad.” and my head says “Are you nuts! You’re having trouble going from the car to the house!”

Isn’t it weird how I have 3 parts of me with “distinct” voices. I like to listen to my heart (eternal optimist) over my gut (always the worrier) or my head (just the facts ma’m.) It’s my heart that gets me thru the tough stuff!!!

One thought on “Day 32 and still sitting on ice”

Leave a Reply

