10 Tools I Use to Keep Motivated to Keep the Weight Off

  1. Scale (yes, everyday)
  2. Tape measure (yes, about every month)
  3. Tracking (find a better way. Tracking weight 3 ways, but I need to track food better. Using MyFitnessPal. But I need a paper system.)
  4. Drink Water (add tracking to this. Pretty water bottle. Cucu/Strawberry water)
  5. Skinny Jeans target (add this. I keep hiding my size 8’s so i don’t feel bad. Need to get an outfit front and center.)
  6. BFF (Angie. Margie.gini? via text. )
  7. Specific goal (run/reunion,30 day challenge) & Big picture (dr check ups, health #’s)
  8. Keep a chart of fitness ( daily mile, mapmyrun, strava)
  9. APP (sparkpeople, loseit, myfitnesspal)
  10. pedometer (movband)
  11. rewards (massage?)

Just read this article about how to stay motivated. Most of these I’ve already been using. but going to add in number 11 with a scheduled massage every month, track #4 and put #5 front and center on the ho0k in my closet.

1 thought on “10 Tools I Use to Keep Motivated to Keep the Weight Off”

Leave a Reply

