15 by 15

It’s official. I can’t pretend any more.

I’ve gained. And I have to (strike that) need to/want to go back on the Losing mode

15 by 12 15

I want to lose 15 pounds by Dec 15.

Today is Oct 25, So that’s 7 1/2 weeks. 2 pounds a week. Which is the WeightWatcher high realistic weekly goal. Tracking it here!

I was never able to do that when I was on WeightWatchers… but then again, I was on it for 5 years going to meetings faithfully and paying my $40 per month religiously. 60 x 40 wow 2400 bucks. I’m going to invest that in massages this time!

But I’ve decided I’m going to use the tools that I’ve gained (gathered!):
– Summer Sizzle and 28 day challenge
– tracking apps My Fitness Pal and map my run/strava
my secret tips that aren’t so secret!
– visualizing my progress
– working out and training for 2 (maybe 3) upcoming races
reviewing and reciting all the stuff my ww leader said to us

PLAN – each week. each day. exercise. food. rewards. strategies to not fall off @potlucks or @parties.
DO IT – Set out my clothes. Set the alarm. Get up and go. Show up and let the instructor do the rest.
TRACK – food, exercise, progress. If I track food in and calories expended, I’ll wake up and wonder how good the scale is looking today.

Already set up my booklet with a page a day.
First week in there with 2 pounds goal by Nov 1. I’m actually hoping to bank a little more than that because I know it’s easier at the beginning and harder the closer you get to the goal. Plus I’m running a halloween 5k on Saturday and i’d love to be carrying around less than my extra Red Kettlebell.

5 thoughts on “15 by 15”

  1. Congrats to you on setting a goal and setting yourself up to be successful and achieve it! I love your DO IT plans as getting your exercise done first thin in the morning is key for me. Loads of support from thefirst2hours, and if you need more workout plans, check in from time to time! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

