End of Nutritional Challenge, Begin Half Marathon Training

So the gym challenge was a win for me – at end of the 8 week challenge, I am 10 pounds down – weighed in this morning at 152.2.

My bathroom scale said 153.2 so I’m feeling like I got a “gimme”. But I do see a bit of a difference in the two photos. Maybe tomorrow I will take another photo at the gym – I forgot to today when i weighed in… I was too excited about losing 10 pounds!

The Ultimate fitness challenge I was going to do at the other gym would have been tomorrow but it got cancelled because enough people didn’t participate. (Boo)

But meanwhile, i’ve found a good app with a good training plan for me called “Run Less, Run Faster” that has an awesome and do-able program for me to do the half marathon while I’m also training for the bike rides!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

