Entering the Eating Season

The weather has finally changed from what has felt like an endless summer in Ohio, into the chilly fall and I have a head cold. And am craving carbs.

Really want to stick with my healthy diet and hang onto the motivation from all the challenges at my gym and the lessons from the nutrition club. I set a goal for weighing 147 at the end of the summer, which 152 was a close as I got. So now it is 147 by year end.

This morning after several days of feeling sick and not paying attention to eating, I jumped on the scale. And weighed in at 158.8. Yikes. I’m undoing the 12 pound plus weight loss from the spring. Gotta jump back on the tracking on MyFitnessPal app. That works like nothing else seems to. So simple. So hard!

It’s been about a month since the glorious Akron half marathon and I have yet to blog about it. A separate post, yet to come. Good news, I beat my 3 hour goal by just over 3 minutes.

I’ve been slightly running the past few weeks since the Akron half, but it’s been more bike riding and more yoga than actually running.  This happened last year too when there was more than a month break between the 5.7 of the team relay and the 5 miles of the Twinsburg Turkey trot.

Did a quick run yesterday:

you can see my swollen sinuses

I really wasn’t feeling it, despite the smile and I quit after 2 loops around the ponds and only 1.

Leave a Reply

